Day 195: Back in Town


Sup yo!

Megan and I spent the weekend out in the woods in central Florida with our campus ministry group for a weekend retreat. We had a blast just hanging out with friends and enjoying nature. So now we’re back and charged up for the rest of the semester.

Breakfast: For breakfast I had a bagel thin with a point of WW cream cheese. The breakfast spread was mostly muffins and other weird stuff, but luckily, our awesome friend Becky had brought a bunch healthy alternatives. So I had that and two glasses of OJ. It was about 6 points.

Lunch: When we were driving back to Tallahassee, we went to Cracker Barrel. As you may recall, I’ve been against them since they haven’t officially posted their nutritional info. Luckily though, I found a third party online that had some information. (Livestrong.com has it so that seems pretty credible.) Anyways, I had the multigrain pancakes with bacon and egg beaters. I also tried the sugar free syrup which was only 10 calories for the bottle. It’s obviously on the best syrup in the world, but it definitely did the trick. I also had 2 biscuits which were good but a little high in points (3 points a biscuit) So lunch was about 14 points.

 

 

Snack: When we got back in to Tallahassee, it was time for a snack. We decided to hit up Yogurt Mountain. I was good for a change and had yogurt and fruit instead of yogurt and ever candy topping under the sun. It was a lot lighter and I didn’t feel bogged down after. The yogurt was low in calories and fat free! (Winning!) It was only about 3 points.

 

 

 

 

Dinner: Neither of us were really in the mood to cook, so we both had a microwavable meal. I had an Amy’s Veggie Tamale that was okay, but not great. Either way it was only 5 points so not that bad for a lot of food.

So today I got to about 28 points which isn’t bad at all. Tomorrow I’m going to weigh in. I have no clue how it will go because I’ve been sick all week and the food at the retreat wasn’t the healthiest. We’ll just see what happens. See ya tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

