Day 43 Weigh In Day


Dad and Me at the WeddingI don’t feel like I’m going to do my Dad justice in this post. He has been nothing but an amazing man in my life. I have been incredibly to have parents who have laughed, cried and prayed with me during my 27 years on this earth. Thank you for being my biggest cheerleader, Dad.

So, now that I’ve bawled all over my keyboard…

I have a pretty big presentation at work tomorrow and I’ve been working on it all evening so I’m pretty wiped and I’m going to keep this relatively brief.

This week, I was incredible with my eating and my fitness! Until Thursday, that is.
I was on point for most of the week, and I just let my guard down on Thursday and Friday. While I was actually pretty good on Saturday, it couldn’t make up for the damage of the other days. Because of that, I gained 1.4 this week. I’m not really thrilled, but it is what it is and I’ve already moved on. After I weighed, Megan and I sat down and talked about some of the issues we had last week and then talked about how we could do better this week. So after church, we got our grocery shopping out of the way and now we are set for the week, armed with healthy and delicious meals!

Today, I ate a total of 43 points (my lucky number. BT.) and I feel great and not deprived at all. According to WW, I’m supposed to eat 53 which is just insane so I modified it down.

So here’s to another week of healthy choices and a little better follow through! See ya tomorrow.

Now go! You chicken fat! Go!

Published by nathanalbert

I've always wanted a blog. Now I have one.

2 thoughts on “Day 43 Weigh In Day

Leave a comment

The Definitive Source

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

The Fotographing Fat Kid

Twin Dad. Writer. Runner. Lifter. Barbecue...er

Stanky_Stang and the Beer

Honest Beer Musings from Florida and Beyond

foodfoodbodybody

eat, move, think, feel

Me In The Balance

Balancing Family, Fitness, Food, & Faith

The Ups and Downs of 211 Pounds.

A Weight Watchers Journey, one pound at a time.

Moellership Service in Action

Moellership [moh-ler-ship] noun: Center for Leadership & Social Change program that provides funding for students to engage in a summer of service. See also: amazing, unforgettable, social change