Day 234: The Time I Met Edward Cullen Edition


[A moment of silence for Macho Man Randy Savage]

How’s it going? It’s Friday once again and that is fantabulous! It’s been a long week so I’m glad it’s done. Alright, shall we?

Breakfast: I wanted to go to Subway for breakfast but instead we made our own Subway at home. I used a Flatout, cooked up some scrambled eggs and bacon and then put it in the oven. After I took it out I put some spinach on mine. It was pretty awesome.

Non Scale Victory: I shopped for clothes and I love it. That wasn’t always the case. Life is good.

Lunch: I made some grilled cheese sandwiches for lunch and tomato soup. We had some friends that used to put spinach in their tomato soup so I did that today and it was awesome. Pretty simple but awesome lunch.

Snack: We went to Target earlier today and they had a sale on their bottled Starbucks Mocha Frappacino 100 calorie drinks. In an effort to safe some money, I bought a four pack for the price of one drink at Starbucks. Anyways, I blended my own today to make my own mocha frappacino! Here’s what I did: I put a handful of ice in my Ninja, put one bottle in the blender and then added a little lite chocolate syrup to sweeten the deal. I blended it all up and then put it in a glass with a dolip of fat free whip cream on top. One bottles worth made two big glasses. It was awesome and since one bottle is only 2 points, that massive glass was only 1 point! Legitastic!

Dinner: First of all, Happy Birthday to my brother-in-law Andrew, my homie Randy. Second, it was also my friend Jacob’s birthday and his awesome wife Emily had a surprise birthday party for him at Harry’s Seafood downtown. The place has a really sweet porch that faces out toward the west and towards the old part of FSU so the view was awesome. Anyways Jacob and I are in the same department so a few of my friends from class were there including Andrew, who has a uncanny resemblance to Edward Cullen (except he’s not glistening like diamonds in this picture.) So Harry’s specialty is New Orleans style cuisine which usually means creamy sauces and other unhealthily delicious stuff in it. So I went a different direction and had a seared ahi tuna salad with soy dressing. It was fantastic and, as you can see, a freakin’ huge salad. I was stuffed by the end of it. It was a pretty awesome birthday party.

Dessert: I made another awesome sundae but the picture sucked so I scrapped it.

Overall it was a pretty good day food wise. I didn’t really have time to workout so I’ll make up for it on Saturday.  See ya tomorrow.

Published by nathanalbert

I've always wanted a blog. Now I have one.

One thought on “Day 234: The Time I Met Edward Cullen Edition

  1. Those foods sound delicious as well as healthy! I like to make homemade pizza instead of ordering out like you did with Subway. =)

Leave a comment

The Definitive Source

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

The Fotographing Fat Kid

Twin Dad. Writer. Runner. Lifter. Barbecue...er

Stanky_Stang and the Beer

Honest Beer Musings from Florida and Beyond

foodfoodbodybody

eat, move, think, feel

Me In The Balance

Balancing Family, Fitness, Food, & Faith

The Ups and Downs of 211 Pounds.

A Weight Watchers Journey, one pound at a time.

Moellership Service in Action

Moellership [moh-ler-ship] noun: Center for Leadership & Social Change program that provides funding for students to engage in a summer of service. See also: amazing, unforgettable, social change